Jane Smith; P.S. #7

girl-silhouette
Before becoming a parent, up until eighth grade, I valued my parents’ rules for the most part. I didn’t really do anything “bad” so to say. It was freshman year when that all ended. I had gone through some things and I started acting out because of it. Everything my parents said, I went against. Me being reckless resulted in pregnancy by the summer of my freshman year; I was just a baby myself.  My dad had always told me, “All boys are the same, they all only want one thing when they are a teenager.” But I refused to listen because I thought this boy (my baby’s  father) was different. Eventually I figured out that in fact, he did only want one thing.
Once becoming a parent, everything they told me made more sense. I value their rules much more now.

Full story coming soon.

Leave a Reply

